Bolton Sports Awards 2017……………………….

Nominations have now closed. An overwhelming response to what is set to be another amazing night.

The Bolton Sports Awards will be held at Premier Suite, Macron Stadium on September 15th – 6:00pm till late.

Hosted by Roger Johnson – BBC North West Tonight and BBC Breakfast Presenter with the Special Guest being the inspirational Fabrice Muamba.

Tickets can now be purchased from Decathlon Bolton store or Castle Hill Centre which will include a 3 course meal with variety of acts, games, performances, guest speaker and disco. Please note, last year the event sold out so book early to avoid disappointment!

Decathlon Bolton will be putting a range of activities on throughout the night, for you and your friends and families to be involved and entertained! Table Tennis, Basketball, Archery, Golf and many more!


As mentioned tickets will sell fast so make sure you get yourself a place and enjoy what we have in store for you!


Well done to all those who have been shortlisted. You are a credit to your club and just to be nominated shows you are highly regarded by your peers.Shortlisted nominees are:

Changing Lifestyle Recognition Award sponsored by USN Bolton Arena

Charlene Kirk
Colin Crocket
Farnworth Parents Group
Linda Hindley
Liz Hartley
Sam Mills

Club/Class of the Year sponsored by Decathlon Bolton

AFC Bolton
AFC Dobbies
All Star Sports
All Starz Children’s Workshop
Aquastars Swim Academy
Aspire Dance and Stage
BGC Cheerleading
Bolton Arena Gymnastics Club
Bolton Freestyle Gymnastics
Bolton Trampoline Club
Crossfit Primal Training
Dream Motion Dance Crew
Enjoy Running
Farnworth Ladies
Highfield Youth Morris Dancers
Horwich Hockey Club
Horwich Town Rounders Club
Hunters Cheerleading
JHBs Warriors
Lostock Family Martial Arts
One Foot on the Track
Pro Kicks / PKFA
Progressive Tots
Sally’s Rocking Rebels Majorettes
Siobhan Victoria’s School of Dance and Drama
Soccer School
Splash Stars
The Orchards Sports Club
Tri Rivington
Turton Swimming Club
Westhoughton Lions
Wheels for All Disability Cycle Club
XIXI Focus Sports Club

Coach of the Year sponsored by Nissan Bolton

Alicia-Paris Fairclough
Andrew Henderson
Charlotte Gilbertson
Chris Brady
Christa Ali
Daniel Hopkins
David Grundy
Dawn Wallbank
Emily Waddilove
Emma Thompson
Fuzail Patel
Gareth Riley
Gareth W Price
Iain Massingham
James Colter
Jamie Goulding
Jamie Holmes-Brown
Julie Alder
Lewis Clark
Lisa Davies
Matt Hamlett
Nivaldo Duarte
Paul Freary
Paul Smith
Paul Tebay
Phil Cross and Neil Macleod
Phil Richardson
Philip Rowbottom
Sandra Smith
Siobhan Gulshan
Stuart Carter
Tony Grindley

Disabled Achievement Award sponsored by Bolton Council

Emily Tate
George Baylis
Heather Bristow
Jennifer Burrow
Kyle Parkinson
Marcus Waite
Yanick Maseko

Disability Sports Achiever of the Year sponsored by Air Vaut Trampoline Park

Amy Nolan-Podmore
Dan Bird
Kiera Byland
Kyle Parkinson
Luke Batty
Megan Errington

Junior Sports Team of the Year sponsored by The Emerson Group

Academy Juniors U14s
Bolton Futsal U12s
Canon Slade Year 8 Football Team
Energy Street Team
Hart Common Junior B Golf Team
Highfield Youth Babies, Dinkies and Tinies
Junior Jaguars
Ladybridge Hurricanes U10s
Lourdes Lions FC U13s
Sacred Heart RC Football Team
Westhoughton Lions U12s Rugby League Team

Senior Sports of the Year of the Year sponsored by Agilisys

Bolton Trampoline Club Senior Sports Team
Bolton Wanderers Ladies FC
Egerton Cricket Club 1st XI
Farnworth Social Circle 1st team
Horwich Cycling Club-Cyclo-Cross Team
Horwich Hockey Club Ladies 1st Team
Sally Rocking Rebels Seniors Team

Sports Achiever of the Year sponsored by University of Bolton

Aimee Duckers
Alex Bradshaw
Charlotte Antoni
Dylan Barrett
Ethan Mayoh
Helena Flanagan
Hollie Asquith
Isabellla Merritt
Joshua Bohannon
Levi Waite
Lindsey Brindle
Mark Jackson
Matthew Rotherham
Morgan Allen
Teigan Howarth

Unsung Hero in Sport of the Year sponsored by iPro Sport

David Grundy
Steven Watson
Lynn Wells
John Dawson
Patricia Gulshan
Ray Cornell
Susan Brooks
Katie Miller

Volunteer in Sport of the Year sponsored by Carrs Pasties

Cath Jones and Paula Hamer
Catherine Croughan
Chris Rees
Darren Grimshaw
Darren Winnard
David Burdaky
David Royle
Emily Hill
Faye Anderson
Gemma Stokes
Graeme Lambert
Iain Massingham
Jamie Clark
Jeanette Taylor
Julie Smith
Kiera Byland
Laura Evans
Liz Openshaw
Mark Crowder
Rebecca Scott
Sam Corsan
Sandra Smith
Victoria Kilroy

Young Volunteer of the Year sponsored by Saville Audio Visual and Portfolio Design

Aaisha Patel
Amir Williams
Ben Gregory
Caide Ricardo
Ellie Alder
George Baylis
Isaac Randall
Jack Buckley
Jodie Scott
Joshua Waite
Kieron Blackburn
Kieron Roberts
Lewis McClaren
Morgan Plimmer
Nicole Gildert

Liam Chronnell memorial trophy for contributions to boxingIf you are interested in being a sponsor for the night, we have various sponsorship packages available. Please contact Wahid Khan on or 01204 332323

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.